DAY 5 - Kill All The Things!!!
Today I feel the worst out of all the days so far. It was really hard for me to get out of bed (I CANNOT wait to sleep in tomorrow), and I am REALLLLLLLY irritable. People at work have been driving me mad. I also feel really really foggy and tired.
Update - My moodiness went away a little bit as the day went on. I got REALLY tired though. We went over to a friend's house and by 11:00 I was beat!! I went right to bed when we got home and passed out!
Day 6
Day 6 I felt pretty okay. I think I was a little tired throughout the day but not as bad as usual. I was a little moody but not too bad. I honestly thing the moodiness is partially coming from the stress of my life right now (I'm in two graduate classes, working full time, 1 hour commute, we're building a house, packing, living with three people and three dogs in an apartments, etc etc), so I can't tell when it's diet induced or just life induced!
TMI Moment!
- I have an IUD for birth control and never get my monthly visit, but since this diet I have seen a lot of spotting. It's really weird and interesting .. I've seen a few other people post about changes in PMS and their cycle. People seem to think it's just because the body is going through a lot of stress right now.
Other than that I definitely think it is much harder to do this on the weekend. We were out and about all weekend so it was hard for me to eat compliant foods. You really have to put work into it. I DID remain compliant but just noticed it was more difficult. I mostly just stayed hungry and then ate when I got home! I was scared to eat anything that was made at a restaurant!
Feelings:
- Tired
- Frustrated
- Mostly positive
Yesterday, I woke up pretty late and it was wonderful! I felt pretty good all day and cooked A LOT! It took me forever to cook everything up. I think it's just a learning curve. Eventually I'm sure I'll have it down to a science on how to prep for the week. Towards the end of the day my emotions took a dip. I felt angry, frustrated, stressed, and powerless. I'm not sure if this is diet induced, life induced, or both.
Feelings:
- Morning/afternoon - Awake, determined, positive
- Night - Angry, frustrated, stressed, powerless
Today I woke up fairly easy. I barely got any sleep last night because my dog was coughing all night so I was up worried and making sure he's okay. Today I'm tired and a little foggy. On Whole30's countdown it says days 8-9 are the bad gut days. I can kinda see that. I definitely don't feel smaller than when I started!
Feelings:
- Tired
- Foggy
No comments:
Post a Comment